2020-2021 HEMINGFORD SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATION AWARDS ANNOUNCED

Twenty-one deserving graduates of Hemingford High School were the latest in a long line of HHS alumni to benefit from the Hemingford-Elliott Scholarship Foundation, when they were awarded 2020-2021 under-graduate or Post Graduate scholarships during July.

Award winners include Asa Carlson, Kobe Coryell, Carli Cullan, Luke Cullan, Hadley Elder, Hannah Fessler, Lauren Gasseling, Natalie Gasseling, Blake Hansen, Emily Hansen, Jacob Horstman, Kelli Horstman, Patrick Jesperson, Kaitlyn Kumpf, Casey Lashley, Cody Laursen, Jonathan Mayer, Taylee Neefe, Cade Payne, Denton Payne, Ezra Ray, Joseph Rozmiarek, and Brooke Turek. The individual scholarship amounts ranged from \$3,212 to \$1,874. Checks are sent to colleges and universities that the students are attending, one half each semester.

Hadley Elder was selected as the recipient of the Alliance Ag Committee Scholarship during the selection process.

Two more deserving graduates of Hemingford High School were selected in a long line of HHS alumni to benefit from the Hemingford-Elliott Scholarship Foundation, when they were awarded Spring 2021 under-graduate or Post Graduate scholarships during February.

Award winners were Becca Hanson and Rashelle Neefe. The scholarships totaled \$3,212. Checks are sent to colleges and universities that the students are attending second semester.

The awards totaled \$56,212.

This outstanding program that began in 1987 has provided college support for the past thirtythree years for graduates of Hemingford High School, including students that advance on the graduate degrees by awarding **448** scholarships since 1987, totaling **\$1,118,144** to help our students continue their education.

Friends and patrons of education that wish to donate to this worthy cause may do so by contacting Karen Johnson or Jess Clarke at JM and Associates in Alliance by calling (308) 762-7622.